Planning Commission

Article VIII of the Charter provides for a Planning Commission. The Commission shall consist of not less than five nor more than eleven members who shall be residents of the City of Alvin. The members shall be appointed for a three-year term with one-third to be appointed each year on a continuing basis. The duties are set out in the Charter.


Please submit inquiries to the City Engineer's Office or the Office of the City Clerk.

Ashley Davis, Chair
Appointed:  12/03/2020 
Term Expires:  12/31/2023
Richard Garivey

Appointed:  12/06/2018

Term Expires:  12/31/2021

Abrin BrooksVice Chair

Appointed:  12/05/2019

Term Expires:  12/31/2022

Santos Garza, Secretary
Appointed: 12/05/2019
Term Expires:  12/31/2022
Chris Hartman
Appointed: 12/6/2018
Term Expires:  12/31/2021

Keko Moore

Appointed: 12/5/2019

Term Expires:  12/31/2022

Randall D. Reed
Appointed: 12/01/2019
Term Expires:  12/31/2022
Michelle Segovia
City Engineer
Staff Support 
1100 W. Highway 6 
Alvin, Texas 77511 
Email Michelle Segovia
Shana Church
Administrative Assistant II
Staff Support 
1100 W. Highway 6 
Alvin, Texas 77511 
Email Shana Church

City of Alvin Texas Logo

Alvin City Hall
216 West Sealy
Alvin, Texas 77511

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday - 7:00 AM to

6:00 PM
Closed: Friday, Saturday, and Sunday

Follow us on:  Facebook Icon  Twitter Icon

Copyright © City of Alvin, Texas  2016. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM