Parks & Recreation Board

Article IX of the Charter provides for a Parks and Recreation Board which shall be composed of seven-nine (7-9) persons who are residents, qualified voters of the City of Alvin and who have resided within the City of Alvin for a period of not less than six months immediately preceding their appointment. Members of the Parks and Recreation Board shall be such persons who are known to be interested in leisure time of the people of the City. The Board members shall be appointed by the City Council each for a two year term. Officers of the Board shall consist of a President, Vice-President and Secretary.


Questions pertaining to this board should be directed to the Parks & Recreation Director or the City Clerk's Office.

Jamie Van Horne, Chair

Appointed:  12/02/2021

Term Expires:  12/31/2023

Cathy Fontenot, Secretary
Appointed:  12/01/2022
Term Expires:  12/31/2024
Justin Gatlin
Appointed:  12/01/2022
Term Expires:  12/31/2024
Milton Morgan
Appointed:  12/02/2021
Term Expires:  12/31/2023
Dwight Rhodes
Appointed: 12/02/2021 
Term Expires: 12/31/2023
Jason Jones

Appointed: 12/01/2022

Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Dan Kelinske,
Director of Parks & Recreation
Staff Support 
1100 W. Highway 6
Alvin, Texas 77511 
Email Dan Kelinske

Alvin City Hall
216 West Sealy
Alvin, Texas 77511

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday - 7:00 AM to

6:00 PM
Closed: Friday, Saturday, and Sunday

Follow us on:  Facebook Icon  Twitter Icon

Copyright © City of Alvin, Texas  2016. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM