Planning Commission

Article VIII of the Charter provides for a Planning Commission. The Commission shall consist of not less than five nor more than eleven members who shall be residents of the City of Alvin. The members shall be appointed for a three-year term with one-third to be appointed each year on a continuing basis. The duties are set out in the Charter.


Please submit inquiries to the City Engineer's Office or the Office of the City Clerk.

Ashley Davis, Vice Chair
Appointed:  12/03/2020 
Term Expires:  12/31/2023

Abrin BrooksChair

Appointed:  12/05/2019

Term Expires:  12/31/2022

Santos Garza, Secretary
Appointed: 12/05/2019
Term Expires:  12/31/2022
 Roger Stuksa

Appointed: 5/19/2022

Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Scott Loy

Appointed: 05/20/2021

Term Expires:  12/31/2022

Samuel Washington
Appointed: 5/19/2022
Term Expires: 12/31/2025
John Burkey


Term Expires:  12/31/2024

Michelle Segovia
City Engineer
Staff Support 
1100 W. Highway 6 
Alvin, Texas 77511 
Email Michelle Segovia
Shana Church
Administrative Assistant II
Staff Support 
1100 W. Highway 6 
Alvin, Texas 77511 
Email Shana Church

Alvin City Hall
216 West Sealy
Alvin, Texas 77511

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday - 7:00 AM to

6:00 PM
Closed: Friday, Saturday, and Sunday

Follow us on:  Facebook Icon  Twitter Icon

Copyright © City of Alvin, Texas  2016. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM