Resolution No. 96-R-21 establishes the Senior Citizens Board and revised by Ordinance No. 06-XXX. The board is comprised of seven members who shall serve two-year staggered terms. Members of the Board shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to the approval of the City Council. The officers of the Board shall consist of a President, Vice-President and Secretary. The Board shall keep an accurate record of its proceedings and shall file such records with the City Clerk. Not less than 90 days prior to he beginning of the city's budget year, the Board shall submit a report to the City Council concerning its activities.


Inquiries regarding this board should be addressed to the Director of Parks and Recreation or the Office of the City Secretary.

John Burkey, Chair

Appointed:  12/03/2020

Term Expires:  12/31/2022

Ron Shepherd,  Vice Chair

Appointed:  1/10/2022

Term Expires: 12/31/2024


Randall Race

Appointed: 12/2/2021

Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Roger Stuksa

Appointed: 12/02/2021

Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Jancy Altus

Appointed: 12/02/2021

Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Keith Thompson

Appointed: 09/15/2022

Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Daniel Kelinske,
Director of Parks & Recreation
Staff Support
1100 Hwy 6
Alvin, Texas 77511
Marla Grigsby,
Senior Center Manager
Staff Support
309 W. Sealy
Alvin, Texas 77511

Alvin City Hall
216 West Sealy
Alvin, Texas 77511

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday - 7:00 AM to

6:00 PM
Closed: Friday, Saturday, and Sunday

Follow us on:  Facebook Icon  Twitter Icon

Copyright © City of Alvin, Texas  2016. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM