Alvin City Council

216 West Sealy
Alvin, Texas 77511
281-388-4278

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday-7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Closed: Friday, Saturday, Sunday

City Council

The Alvin City Council regular meetings begin at 7:00 PM on the first and third Thursday of each month. Special meetings are held as called. To sign up to address the City Council, the speaker can sign up in person on the appropriate form before the start of any regular City Council meeting. If Council action on the item to be discussed is desired, the item must be included as a posted item on the agenda.

The Alvin Community College (ACC) rebroadcasts City Council Meetings on Channel 16 Comcast. The schedule is as follows: Monday-Wednesday 8:00 a.m. (Channel 16 Comcast) Thursday 7:00 p.m. (Channel 16 Comcast - nights without a council meeting) Saturday 7:00 p.m. (Channel 16 Comcast).


Mayor & City Council Member Information

Phone:  281.388.4278

 

Paul Horn,
Mayor 
phorn@cityofalvin.com

Term through May 2023

 

 

NOT YET PICTURED

 

 

 
 
 
Keko Moore,

Councilmember At Large 1

  kmoore@cityofalvin.com

Term through May 2024

 

Glenn Starkey,
Councilmember District D  gstarkey@cityofalvin.com

Term through May 2022

 

 

 

NOT YET PICTURED

 

 

Richard Garivey,   Councilmember District C 

Term through May 2024

 

Martin Vela,

Mayor Pro Tem
Councilmember District A 

mvela@cityofalvin.com

Term through May 2022
Gabe Adame,
  Councilmember District E  gadame@cityofalvin.com

Term through May 2023

22
Joel Castro,
Councilmember At Large 2

jcastro@cityofalvin.com

Term through May 2022

 

NOT YET PICTURED

 

 

 
 
 
Chris Vaughn,
Councilmember District B  cvaughn@cityofalvin.com

Term through May 2024

 

City of Alvin Texas Logo


Alvin City Hall
216 West Sealy
Alvin, Texas 77511
281-388-4200


Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday - 7:00 AM to

6:00 PM
Closed: Friday, Saturday, and Sunday


Follow us on:  Facebook Icon  Twitter Icon

Copyright © City of Alvin, Texas  2016. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM